In Lieu of a Review, Read -A – Thon …. Of Sorts Update

Food For Thought, Random

Even though Thursday’s are specifically reserved for reviews I thought, for today only I thought that I’d update you dear readers on the progress I’ve made on my read -a- thon of sorts.

Going into this I intended to read a total of 5 books:

Falling in Love With English Boys by Melissa Jensen
The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint – Exupery
Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan
Top Secret Book
Lust by Robin Wasserman

I’ve read the top four above mentioned book. And as it is now the last week of August I should be, hopefully, on my way to finishing Robin Wasserman’s Lust. But because it’s the last week of August, because it’s the second to last day of August, because I’ve slacked off this week, I honestly do not think I am going to finish Lust. Besides time and life restraints, there are other reasons (which I’ll explain when I review Lust) of why I may not finish it in time.

BUT!

I did read Rainbow Rowell’s upcoming Fangirl!

Fangirl wasn’t part of the original plan, but it was an awesome diversion. And yes, it makes up for the fact that, technically speaking, I did not reach my goal by finishing my challenge.

And even though I technically didn’t finish, I’m still happy. Going into this I didn’t think I’d be able to finish 2 of the 5 books! Let alone, 4 books!

I really enjoyed this read -a- thon challenge. So much so that I’m leaning towards making this an every so often feature. What do you think readers, should I make it a feature?!?