Top Ten Tuesdays! Top Ten Fave Books with a Realistic Setting

Food For Thought, Random

securedownload

(Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. The above image was taken by me*.)

Readers, dare I say it: I’m a bit of a reading snob. That is, I tend to read what I like and only what I like rarely stepping out of my comfort zone. I’m trying to change, but change as we all know isn’t easy. So when this Top Ten Tuesday Topic arose, I knew just what setting I wanted to focus this list on: the real world (and no, I don’t mean the MTV reality show!)

1. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

2. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

3. Lola & The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

4. The Disenchantments by Nina LaCour

5. Where I Belong by Gwendolyn Heasley

6. Winter Town by Stephen Emond

7. Endangered by Eliot Schrefer

8. Beneath a Meth Moon by Jacqueline Woodson

9. Sweethearts by Sara Zarr

10. Pilgrims Don’t Wear Pink by Stephanie Kate Strohm

* The photo was taken and altered by me. Please do NOT steal it. If, for any reason you wish to use it, please ask and give me credit for it. Thanks!