#GiftmasInJuly Gift Exchange

Food For Thought, Freebie Fridays

Hello Readers!

Fellow blogger and in real life bff Miss Print text me to tell me that That Artsy Reader Girl and Brookeworm33 were hosting a Christmas in July gift exchange.  A big THANK YOU to you guys for hosting this gift exchange, and for making it a great one!

It’s been quite some time since I participated in a book/gift exchange so I decided to fix it! I decided to participate even though I had reservations. Reservations you ask?

I’ve participated in many a book/gift exchange in the past, and unfortunately I have been burned.  I’m not going to go into details because the past is the past, and I was looking forward to participating in this one!

So I signed up, went about collecting gifts to give to who I was gifting to (which turned out to be Emma/Miss Print herself … plot twist!), and patiently waited for my Christmas in July gift to arrive in the mail.

And a few days ago it did! And guys! I was not burned, nor was I disappointed!

Before I show and tell you what I received for Christmas in July, I want to say THANK YOU to Dani for gifting me this very thoughtful gift! I feel like she really knew me! And I appreciate the time she took to put this gift together just for me.

Dani gifted me a copy of Winterwood by Shea Ernshaw, a Gilmore Girls themed hair wrap, several pairs of earrings, an “adulting” to do list notebook to accompany the pink and blue gel pens, a pack of stickers, and a fruit punch scented lip gloss!

I definitely feel spoiled!  Again, I can’t say THANK YOU enough to Dani for her gift. When I received it in the mail, I had a terrible day. But when I opened up her very thoughtful gift, it turned my day around, and put a big smile on my face. Not only am I thankful for the gift, but I am also thankful for the joy this Christmas in July gift brought me.

 

Leave a comment