What I’ve…

Food For Thought, Freebie Fridays, Random

9EA21707-E820-4154-BE06-50B99109EE60The above image was created by me using Canva for the purpose of this post.

Hello Dear Readers!

With a newly relaunched blog, I thought it would be fun to share, not only what I’ve been reading each month, but also what I’ve been watching (in TV, Netflix, Disney+, and YouTube),  and what I’ve listened to each month.

This week, I’ll be focusing on what I’ve read, watched, and listened during the month of January 2020.

What I’ve … Read:

In January I’ve read a total of 15 books. These books were a mix of picture books, a middle grade book, and a few young adult books.

The picture books I read are:

  • Can Somebody Please Scratch My Back by Jory John
  • Tiny and the Big Dig by Sherri Duskey Rinker
  • Good Boy by Sergio Ruzzier
  • Bruce’s Big Storm by Ryan T. Higgins
  • Mice on Ice by Rebecca Emberly & Ed Emberly
  • G is for Goat by Patricia Polacco
  • Will Ladybug Hug by Hilary Leung
  • Dandy by Ame Dyckman
  • Hooray For Books by Brian Won
  • Shake the Tree by Chiara Vignocchi

The middle grade and young adult books I read are:

  • Inside Out & Back Again by Thanha Lai
  • The Diviners by Libba Bray
  • Lair of Dreaems by Libba Bray
  • Before the Devil Breaks You by Libba Bray
  • Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett

What I’ve … Watched

I’m not a huge television watcher by nature. Even though the television is on as background noise, I’m not necessarily watching it. I tend to watch more on either a streaming service or on YouTube.

On Netflix, I’ve watched:

  • (Started) Season 3 of The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina

On Disney+, I’ve Watched:

  • (Finished) Encore

On YouTube, I’ve watched:

On Television, I’ve watched:

  • Project Runway

What I’ve … Listened To:

In all honesty, I don’t care much for the radio. Whenever I’m driving, and I do happen to have the radio on, I find I flip from one station to the next never really settling on one song/station. Because of that I rely heavily on Spotify. I love creating my own playlists full of music that I love to listen to, and love to sing along with.

I found that I gravitated mostly towards my “Girls Rule” playlist. This playlist features everyone from Taylor Swift to Courtney Love.

Besides listening to Spotify, I listened to a lot of audiobooks in the month of January as well.