A Picture’s Worth A Thousand Words

Food For Thought, Random

I recently received a new fancy pants camera. And when I say recently I mean this past Christmas. I’ve been itching to toy around with it, and after waiting for decent weather, more free time, and inspiration to strike, I’m finally setting out to play.

Now I’ve never considered myself a photographer, nor have I ever considered I have an eye for photography. I simply know what I like, and appreciate those who have actual photographic talent and skill.  But even though I’ve never considered myself to be a photographer, I’ve always considered taking pictures a hobby. Nothing serious, just another creative outlet.

Since I have this new fancy pants camera I’ve decided to put it to good use. I will take at least one picture a day, and at the end of the week (meaning Saturday) I will post said pictures. I think taking one picture a day will help with all aspects of my creative life – blogging, reviewing, and even my writing.

With these said pictures, I will select one and write something to go along with it – a thought I had while taking the picture, a short poem or story, etc.. A picture is worth a thousand words after all.

Coney Island’s Own Wonder Wheel, taken by myself

a few years back. It’s still one of my favorite pictures!