Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Remind Me of Summer

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. The image above was created on Canva for the purpose of this post.

Hello Readers!

And welcome to another edition of Top Ten Tuesday!

It’s June, and that means (at least to me) that summer is here. Ahhhh, summer! It’s a time to kick back and relax, for watermelon and lemonade, for road trips and adventures. It’s a time to read a lot of great books!

Today I’ll be listing the top ten books that remind me of summer. Most of these books remind me of summer because they are set during the summer months. But there are a few that remind me of summer solely based on the colors on the cover. And a few because summer reminds me of traveling and adventures – which is something I try to do during the summer months.

  • The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han
  • Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett
  • I See London I See France by Sarah Mlynowski
  • One Evil Summer by R.L. Stine
  • The Mall by Megan McCafferty
  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  • Dramarama by E. Lockhart
  • Dreamland Social Club by Tara Altebrando
  • Open Road Summer by Emery Lord
  • The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen

So there you have it! My top ten books that remind me of summer. If you’re looking for a summer-y read, I would suggest any of the books I listed above. What books remind you guys of summer? Please let me know in the comments! I’m always on the lookout for a new summer read.

(Book cover images from GoodReads)