Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Feature The Color Blue In The Cover

Top Ten Tuesday

(Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. The above picture was taken and altered by me for the purpose of this post.)

Hello Readers

In case you didn’t know, blue is my favorite color. And not one specific shade of blue, I happen to love them all. And it just so happens that blue is a fairly common color featured on book covers, so it feels like I have an unlimited number of choices.

But my choices are limited because these are the ten books I’ve read and loved that have blue featured somewhere in the color scheme of the cover. As a bonus, at the end I will even share with you some of the books I’m looking forward to reading that also feature blue on the cover.

Favorite Books with Blue Covers:

  • All’s Faire in Middle School by Victoria Jamieson
  • Sunny Side Up by Jennifer L. Holm
  • One by Sarah Crossan
  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  • Threads by Ami Polonsky
  • How to Hang a Witch by Adriana Mather
  • The Chapel Wars by Lindsey Leavitt
  • Genuine Fraud by E. Lockhart
  • The Leaving by Tara Altebrando
  • The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson

Books on my TBR List with a Blue Cover:

  • Ramona Blue by Julie Murphy
  • We Can Work it Out by Elizabeth Eulberg
  • The Marvels by Brian Selznick
  • Outrun the Moon by Stacey Lee
  • What We Left Behind by Robin Talley
  • Save Me, Kurt Cobain by Jenny Manzer
  • Whisper to Me by Nick Lake
  • The Opposite of Here by Tara Altebrando
  • Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley
  • Undead Girl Gang by Lily Anderson

So dear readers, which of your favorite color(s) are featured on the covers of your favorite books? I’d love to know! Please share in the comments!

(Cover images from GoodReads)