Freebie Friday: June Stars Hollow Monthly Review

Hello Readers!

I’ve been a subscribers to Lit-Cube’s Stars Hollow Monthly for quite some time. Each and every month I look forward to the surprises and the Gilmore Girls themed goodies that await me.  But June’s box was filled with particular fun (and useful) goodies.

Today, I’m going to share with you my thoughts on the June Stars Hollow Monthly box.  Before I tell you my thoughts, I should tell you want was in last months box.

The June’s Stars Hollow Monthly Box contained:

  • A Stars Hollow Bid-A-Basket Insulated Cooler/Lunch Bag
  • A plastic Bid-A-Basket sandwich box
  • A Pair of Sunglasses
  • A Gilmore Girls themed sunglass case

The first thing I noticed when I opened this box was the sunglasses case. And how could it now! It’s bright red in color with bright yellow  coffee cups, Chinese take-out containers, umbrellas, and even snowflake designs all over the case. In regards to the design, as much as I don’t necessarily love the bright red, I love the print. I think it’s fun, and whimsical, and a case that I think Lorelai would totally use if she had one for herself.

I also like that it’s a hard shell case. And that it’s not a bulky one at that. I personally like the hard shell cases because I feel that they offer more protection. I’m one of those people who throw a lot of stuff (aka junk) into my handbag. And often times my sunglasses get buried at the bottom. I always think that if my sunglasses were in a soft case, floating at the bottom of my bag with all that junk on top of it, they’d most definitely be broken. With hard shell cases, I don’t worry about that.

As much as I like hard shell cases, one feature of them I don’t necessarily like is the fact that they seem so bulky. I mean, I get why they are bulky, but I still don’t love it. This one does not seem as bulky. It fits the sunglasses in with just enough room, but not enough so that the sunglasses will move around.

Because I saw this, I realized that there must be a pair of sunglasses somewhere in this box. And sure enough there were.  they were black framed glasses, with wooden bands that have Stars Hollow written on the side.  When I first saw the glasses, I loved that they were wooden. But I was worried that they were going to be cheap and flimsy. That is not the case. They are a solid pair of sunglasses, that are high quality and are sturdy.

Admittedly I haven’t worn them yet, but I can’t wait to.

The next thing I took out was the plastic Bid-A-Basket sandwich container. It’s a clear container with a purple lid that has the Bid-A-Basket logo on the top. Generally I don’t use a sandwich container, I’m more of a wrap my lunch in plastic wrap kind of girl, but I may make an exception since I just like this one so much.

And it would look so cute in the Bid-A-Basket lunch bag that also came in June’s box. This is an insulated bag, like a mini cooler. It’s a perfect size to carry one’s lunch in. It’s blue in color and the Bid-A-Basket logo written on it white.  Again, like the sunglasses I haven’t used this item, but I am excited to.

So this is what I received in the June Stars Hollow Monthly.  I really loved this box. Why? Because the items that it contained weren’t only great looking, quality items, they were all also very functional.  I can’t wait to put all of these items to good use.

If you are interested in signing up for your own Stars Hollow Monthly subscription box, you can do so on Lit-Cube’s website.  You won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

