Around the Web (#2)

Hello Readers!

It’s no secret, me and fellow blogger Miss Print (or just Emma to me) are bffs in real life. So obviously I read her blog! Recently she posted about everything she’s learned from reading (YA) contemporaries for a month. It’s a really great/fun post, and you should check it out!

If you don’t know this already, I’ll tell you now: I kinda love makeup. Okay, not just kinda love it, I straight up do. I spend a lot of money on beauty products, and I’m not ashamed to admit that. And it always interests me to hear what others beauty routines are. Well Hello Giggles read my mind and posted this fun look into one of their contributor’s makeup life.

I’ve been hearing about Francesca Zappia’s Eliza and Her Monsters for a while. But it wasn’t until I read Nicole’s (from Nicole’s Novel Reads) wonderful review that I realized that I needed this book in my life.

I haven’t read any of Melina Marchetta’s books. And honestly, that’s a problem I think I need to solve! Looking For Alibrandi has been on my reading list for some time now. And after reading an article about its importance has confirmed my needing to read this book soon!

Just a fun quiz to tell you which character in Too Kill A Mockingbird you’d be based on how you would organize your bookshelves and what books you’ve read. If you’re curious I got Atticus Finch.

I stumbled upon some interesting (and vivid) study guides for classic pieces of literature on Pinterst. Here’s the guide for one of my all time faves!

 

