Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Seeing Under My Christmas Tree

securedownload

(Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. The above image was taken and edited by me for the purpose of this post.)

Hello Readers!

It’s the most wonderful time of the year. Or at least, that’s what the song says. I kid! Seriously, Christmastime is a special time of year, not just for me, but for a lot of people. I’m not exactly sure why – maybe it’s the way Jack Frost is nipping at your nose. Or maybe it’s because it’s the time of year when family and friends gather for good times, good food, and good company. Whatever the reason, it certainly is wonderful.

In between bumping elbows while we scour the shops for the perfect gifts for our loved ones and making dozens upon dozens of Christmas themed cookies, make sure to take some time out to buy yourself a few treats.

And what better than treating yourself to some great books! Even though my family has firmly expressed that they do not, or rather, will not to contributing to my book buying habit. Even so, there are a few books on my wishlist.

And those books are…

This Is Our Story Ι Ashley Elston

The Leaving Ι Tara Altebrando

The Bell Jar Ι Sylvia Plath (I do have a copy of this already BUT! It’s in terrible shape, and I’d like to new copy for my collection)

Tell Me Three Things Ι Julie Buxbaum

American Girls Ι Alison Umminger

Please Don’t Tell Ι Laura Tims

I Hate Fairyland, Vol. 1 Ι Skottie Young

Drive Me Crazy (which I read as a eArc) and This is All Your Fault, Cassie Parker Ι Terra Elan McVoy

Girl Online Going Solo Ι Zoe Sugg (aka Zoella) (

Any edition of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland Ι Lewis Carroll (that I don’t currently own, that is).

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Seeing Under My Christmas Tree

Leave a Reply

