Top Ten Tuesday: New To Me Authors (2016 Edition)

securedownload

(Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. The above image was taken and edited by me for the purpose of this post)

Hello Readers!

Seriously! How is it December? I mean, where did 2016 as a whole go? I know, you’re as shocked by this as I am, right?!?

Well, it’s December. Winter is here, Christmas is on it’s way, and the 2016 reading year is coming to a close. I am happy to say that I reached my reading goal this year. Of those books, many were books by new to me authors.

Before jumping into this Top Ten Tuesday post, let me explain a little bit. A few of the authors on this list are very well known. Why did I include them in this post/on this list? Because this year was the first time I’ve read any books written by them. While they may be household names in the book world, if I haven’t read a book by them up until this year, I am considering them new to me.

Here is a list of the ten books I read this year by new to me authors!

Nicola Yoon (read Everything, Everything in 2016)

Suzanne Young (read All in Pieces in 2016)

Kate Hattemer (read The Land of 10,000 Madonnas in 2016)

Adriana Mather (read How to Hang a Witch in 2016)

Eileen Cook (read With Malice in 2016)

Carrie Firestone (read The Loose Ends List in 2016)

Sarah Jude (read The May Queen Murders in 2016)

Jenna Evans Welch (read Love & Gelato in 2016)

Goldy Moldavsky (read Kill the Boy Band in 2016)

Danielle Paige (read Stealing Snow in 2016)

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: New To Me Authors (2016 Edition)

Leave a Reply

