Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life Celebration

gilmoregirls

Hello Readers!

It’s November 1st, and you know what that means, right?! It means only 24 more days until Netflix’s reboot of (my all time favorite) the Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life! Because I’m just too excited about this I decided to put together a month long celebration of all things Gilmore Girls here on the blog.

Throughout the month I will be featuring several guest bloggers, special Gilmore Girls themed posts, and even hosting weekly giveaways!  With that said, I will also be posting my “normal” content, i.e. reviews, top ten Tuesday posts, etc. Anything that is Gilmore Girls related, the above image will be somewhere in the post.

There’s been a lot of news surrounding the Gilmore Girls and the Netflix reboot. So today, I thought it would be good to kick off my monthly celebration with some links and a little recap!

First and foremost, have you seen the trailer? What! You haven’t! Well, good news, you can watch it here! 

Now that you’ve watched the trailer (and you’re even more excited about the show), let’s move on to other news….

HellowGiggles is a treasure trove! It seems like every other day they are posting something new about the Gilmore Girls or the show. Here are some of the articles I’ve been enjoying:

We Know *Exactly* What Rory is Up To When “Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life” Picks Up

Amy Sherman-Palladino Just Explained How They Rebuilt the “Gilmore Girls” House and it’s the best!

Here’s How April, aka Vanessa Marano, Knew Luke and Lorelai Were Going to Break Up on Gilmore Girls

Even E! News seems to be jumping on the Gilmore Girls bandwagon! How are You Planning to Watch the Gilmore Girls Revival?

Get the box of tissues! According to this Huffington Post article “Gilmore Girls” Creator Reveals Another Reason Why Revival Will be a Tear-Jerker” will make us cry!

Did you know that there was a Gilmore Girls festival in Washington, CT? I did, and I really wanted to go. But tickets sold out fast and I couldn’t. So I guess, if you’re like me, you’ll just have to live vicariously through the New York Times article Fans Flock To Town That Inspired Gilmore Girls. 

I’m sure you’ve seen them (because they are EVERYWHERE) the four posters?! If you haven’t Entertainment Weekly’s got you covered!

The Gilmore News website (check it out here) also offers a wealth of up to date news.

April wasn’t your favorite character? Well, “Vanessa Marano Shares Why You Should Love April.

I don’t know about you, but Kirk was one of my favorite characters. On Gilmore News, “Sean Gunn Shars Favourite Moments Playing Kirk”

Emily Gilmore …. is wearing a T-Shirt! Yes it’s true! Emily in a T-Shirt? Yes, It’s Important

***

I probably can go on and on! But I won’t. Above is just a small sampling of the latest news that has hit us Gilmore Girl fans the past few weeks. If there’s any other news that I missed, or that you think hasn’t been seen/shared, please leave comments!

 

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

