Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Character Names I Love

securedownload

(The above image was taken and edited by me for the purpose of this post)

Hello Readers!

Because I am who I am, and I can’t keep a Top Ten Tuesday topic as is. Today’s topic is top ten character names that I’d name I’d name a kid/cat/dog/car after. I don’t think of myself as having kids, so that kind of rules out naming a child after a favorite character. I’m not a cat person. I am a (dog-less) dog lover who already has names picked out in case I do get a dog (one day!). And I’ve never really named any of my cars.

I’m putting my own spin on this topic. Instead of character names I’d  name a kid/cat/dog/car after, I’m simply going to post about my top ten favorite character names!

Blue (from the Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater)

Frankie (from the Lovely Reckless by Kami Garcia)

Kobi (from 27 Magic Words by Sharelle Byars Moranville)

Ivy (from both The May Queen Murders by Sarah Jude and Wild Swans by Jessica Spotswood)

Winnie (from The Devil & Winnie Flynn by Micol Ostow)

Lara Jean (from To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han)

Willowdean (from Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy)

Gavriel (from The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black)

Quincy (from Girls Like Us by Gail Giles)

Tabitha (from Life by Committee by Corey Ann Haydu)

What are some of your favorite character names, readers?! Please share!