#ARCAugust Update (#2)

ARCAugustUpdate

(The above image was created by me via PicMonkey.com)

Hello Readers!

I like to think that I started ARCAugust off with a bang. Within the first week I read a book and a half.  To recap, I read All in Pieces by Suzanne Young, and I read half of Danielle Paige’s Stealing Snow. At that point, I thought I was doing pretty well.

Now that we are two weeks into the challenge I feel like I’m losing steam. At the two week mark  still have only finished one book. BUT! I’m very close to finishing book two.

So, you’re wondering what;s taken me so long? Well, time hasn’t exactly been on my side. But more than that, I’m finding Stealing Snow, though enjoyable, a bit long winded. I don’t want to say too much (I’m saving that for the review!) but I will say this, because of that minor detail it’s taken me a lot more longer to read than I anticipated.

I am hoping to finish Stealing Snow (seriously) by the end of this week. Once finish I hope to move on to a book that seems to be on EVERYONE’S TBR list – Heartless by Marissa Meyer. As someone who is obsessed with all things Alice in Wonderland, I am super excited to since my (reading) teeth into this one! And speaking of Heartless, I want to send a big THANK YOU out to Miss Print for scoring me an ARC of this one! You rock!

Are you participating in ARCAugust? If so, I’d love to hear what is on your reading list, and how you’re doing! Please share in the comments!

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

