#ARCAugust

ARCAugust

(Images of book covers from GoodReads. The above image was created via PicMonkey.com)

Hello Readers!

And happy August! As a reader, a librarian, and a book blogger I get a fair share of ARCs. Some are set to me, some are given to me from friends (mainly Miss Print), and still some I’ve picked up at Conventions (like BEA and ALA). Either way, I have my fair share. And there are times that it feels like I will never, ever get to them.

Well, that’s about to change! During the month of August I will be participating in Read.Sleep.Repeat’s ARCAugust, a month long challenge which urges participants to read all the ARCS.

Now, I’ll be honest I know I will not get to every single ARC on my list. That’s not me being pessamistic, that’s me being realistic. I probably will only get to four of  these books. But that doesn’t mean I won’t strive for more.

The list of ARCs on my list are:

  • Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige
  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  • All in Pieces by Suzanne Young
  • Save Me, Kurt Cobain by Jenny Manzer
  • The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle
  • Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales
  • Rules for Stealing Stars by Corey Ann Haydu
  • Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley
  • The Women in the Walls by Amy Lukavics
  • Fans of the Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa
  • Wishing Day by Lauren Myracle

I know, I know — that’s a long list. Of that list I am aiming on reading at least four books and specifically those four are:

  1. Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige
  2. Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  3. The Accident Seasn by Moira Fowley-Doyle
  4. Rules for Stealing Stars by Corey Ann Haydu

It’s only August 2nd and I am currently one hundred pages into Danielle Paige’s Stealing Snow. Going into ARCAugust, I wasn’t one hundred percent sure I was going to add this one to my ARCAugust list. Or if I wanted to read it at all. But the more I thought about it (and I was thinking about it a lot these past few days) I realized that I DID want to read it. As of right now, I’m weary of it because I am not a fantasy reader by nature. But even though I am weary, I am enjoying it.

Each week I will keep you updated on my progress.

Before signing off, I just want to thank Octavia and Shelly of Read.Sleep.Repeat for creating and for hosting such an awesome challenge. You girls are awesome!

Posted in: Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “#ARCAugust

Leave a Reply

