July Reading Tracker

image

(Above image was created by me with images from Goodreads using the app Multi Photo Frames)
Hello Readers!

Can you believe that it’s actually July already!?! I, for one, cannot! But with a new month comes a new monthly reading tracker.

Last month I wanted to read a total of three books. They were:

The Lovely Reckless by Kami Garcia, which I started on May 30th and finished on June 2nd. I obviously enjoyed this book.

Seriously Wicked by Tina Connelly, which sadly I didn’t finish. I was having a bit of trouble getting into the book –maybe because the pacing wasn’t working, or because I wasn’t connecting with the main character. Whatever it was, I put it down but have intentions of picking it up again in the future.

The Loose Ends List by Carrie Firestone, which I started on June 3rd and finished on June 5th. This was a complicated book for me, mainly because even though I enjoyed a majority of the book, the were many key aspects that truly bothered me, so much so that I couldn’t look beyond.

In my head, about midway through June, I decided to add an adult book, The Vacationers by Emma Straub. I started it, read a few pages, but again put it down because I simply wasn’t in the mood.

Now that it’s July, I’m aiming to read four books. I chose these four randomly, and with the help of fellow blogger and in real life BFF Miss Print (Emma). These are the our books that I will (hopefully) read:

The Land of 10,000 Madonnas by Kate Hattemer

The Leaving by Tara Altebrando

Truth or Dare by Jacqueline Kelly

Whisper to Me by Nick Lake

These are the books I’m hoping to read, and like always I’m certainly going to try my hardest to read all for of them. What books are you reading this month, dear readers? Please share!

(All pictures from GoidReads) 

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

