Lists Galore (#11)

Untitled

(The above image was created by me via PicMonkey.com for the purpose of this post)

Hello Readers!

When I was young I thought I’d grow up to be one of two things – a lawyer or a fashion designer. Looking back, I have no idea why I wanted to be either. As I grew up and grew into my own, I realized what it was I truly wanted to be. I wanted to be an author. I wanted to write in some way, shape, or form.

I went to school and studied journalism with the hopes of becoming a music journalist – combining my love of writing and music. I had lofty dreams that I’d be writing about the hot new bands hitting the scene in Rolling Stone (yes! I even interviewed there). I went to school, I interned (not at Rolling Stone), I created my own zine, and when I STILL couldn’t find a job within that specific field, I decided to go back to school.

Like I said I wanted to be an author … I still do. But in my heart of hearts I wasn’t ready to write full-time. So I decided to become a librarian. At least this way I’d be surrounded by books and written words. And beyond that I’d have the chance to place books in the hands of those who wanted them most.

After a lot of reading, and a lot of commuting I graduated and shortly after found a job … no scratch that, a career within a library that I love. In a lot of ways I found my dream job, but that doesn’t mean I can’t or don’t think of the other jobs I dreamed of having.

Today’s list is dedicated to just that – dream jobs:

List of Dream Jobs

Admittedly, this isn’t going to be a long list. At this point in my life there is only one other dream job. And that is ….

Travel Agent.

I know that may seem strange to some, but I LOVE to travel. I love the adventure of it. And the chance to see and learn about a new, foreign land. Just as much as traveling I love planning trips. Seriously! When I can’t sleep at night, that’s exactly what I do. I pick a foreign location, I price flights, I read reviews of the best but cost-effective hotels in the area, and even go as far as creating an itinerary.

I can’t explain it, it’s just fun! And I think getting the chance to help someone plan their dream destination would be, not only fun, but also rewarding.

What are your dream jobs, dear readers? Please share in the comments.

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

