April Reading Tracker

AprilTracker

(The above image was created by me for the purpose of this post via Picmonkey.com)

Hello Readers!

March was a whirlwind. Yes, a whirlwind. Honestly, I feel like March just started, and reality is … it just ended! Where did the time go.

With a busy work schedule, my birthday, and a holiday thrown in for good measure, it’s easy to understand that I did NOT make my reading goals for March. Originally I set out to read a total of four books – a reasonable goal in my opinion. But time and the lack of time management got the best of me this month.

I started (once again) to listen to the audio version of The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater, but didn’t get very far. Admittedly, I ran out purchased the new Gwen Stefani CD and have been listening to it on repeat ever since.

Not only did I not choose a wild card read, but I didn’t get a chance to read a wild card read either. I’m not too disappointed since I never really decided on what that wild card read would be.

I did however read The May Queen Murders by Sarah Jude. And I thoroughly enjoyed it. You’ll have to wait a few more weeks for my full review. And while I’m talking about books I DID in fact read, while I didn’t finish it, I am halfway through Kill the Boy Band by Goldy Moldavsky. It’s a fun read that’s for sure, but it’s taking me longer than expected to read it.

I’m not going to focus on the books I didn’t read in March. No, I’m going to move forward with a new reading tracker.  Once again, I’m planning on reading a total of four books

Recently Released Book: (Finish) Kill the Boy Band by Goldy Moldavsky

Backlist Book: The Extraordinary Secrets of April, May, & June by Robin Benway

Short Story Collection: Summer Days & Summer Nights edited by Stephanie Perkins

Something Witch-y: Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood

These are the books I am hoping to read during the month of April. What books are on your April reading list readers? Please share in the comments!