Lists Galore (#10)

IMG_2173

(The above picture is from My Future Listography  by Lisa Nola)

Hello Readers!

It’s Sunday and I’m back with another edition of Lists Galore. You probably don’t know this about me, but I love school. And I love learning new things. That’s why today’s post is one that is close to who I am.

Today’s topic is …

List The Classes You’d Love To Take

Language Class – I took Spanish in high school and passed by the skin of my teeth. I realized after my second year taking it that I was, unfortunately, not being taught correctly (that’s a long story for a different day). I would love to take another Spanish class because it would be useful to me. And I’d even like to take Latin (which I also took in high school and did really well) refresher course.

Creative Writing –  As an aspiring writer, I feel it would beneficial to take another creative writing class. One on the collegiate level.

Speed Reading Class –  I seriously feel like the world’s slowest reader. I’d like to take a speed reading class to feel less like a reading slug.

Jewelry Making Class – One hobby I have always enjoyed is jewelry making. Though I try hard,and have learned a lot on my own, I’d love to learn more advanced techniques to making jewelry.

Photography Class – I’ve always been interested in photography. And for a split second I even enrolled myself in a class, but couldn’t afford the camera that the professor demanded I buy. It’s not something I want to do professionally, just something I’d like to learn for my own pleasure.

Baking Class – Even though I do not necessarily enjoy the art of cooking, I do enjoy baking. I like the exactness of it. But it’s one of things that I feel like I could get better at. There are aspects/techniques I’m unsure of and not confident enough to try. There are things I’d like to make but wouldn’t have a clue as to how to go about making them, even with a recipe card. A baking class would help. And quite honestly I think it would e fun.

Cosmetic Application Class – I’ve always loved makeup. I love buying it, playing with it, and inventing new looks. Application wise, I’ve learned mostly on my own and through YouTube videos. They may not be correct ways, but they work for me. I’d like to mainly take this class to learn how to apply  killer cat eye eyeliner!

Knitting Class – I’ve been wanting to learn how to knit before it was cool and hip to do so. I tried teaching myself via book but that went horribly wrong. I’ve yet to try learning by YouTube video though several friends swear by it mainly because I feel that I’m a hands on learner. But I’m going to learn to knit if it’s the last thing I do.

As of right now, I think that’s my entire list! Those are the classes I’d like to take. What classes would you like to take readers? Please share in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

