March Reading Tracker

MarchReadingTracker(The above image was created by me for the purpose of this post via Picmonkey.com)

Hello Readers!

Before jumping into my March reading tracker, let me recap. At the beginning of February I had set out to read four books. I wanted to read a current book (meaning I wanted to finish the book I had previously started in January), a  backlist book (or a book that I’ve had sitting on my shelf for quite some time), a historical fiction (simply because I was in the mood for it),  and an upcoming book (an ARC).

While I generally accomplished that goal,  some of the books changed. Originally I was planning on finishing my current read at the beginning of the month, Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. I did put it down because I felt as if I didn’t have the head space for it at that moment. I also, was planning on reading My Name is Not Friday by John Walter but after a few short pages, realized that I, in fact, was not in the mood for a straight up historical fiction.

So what did I read?

I had started Morgan Matson’s upcoming, The Unexpected Everything sometime in January but put it down to read Passenger. I returned back to Matson’s new book, and finished it.

I also read Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch, an ARC I had picked up from the publisher at ALA Midwinter (and a book I’ve been excited to read since first hearing about it).

I finally made time to read a backlist book, Five Flavors of Dumb (which I also reviewed). It felt good to pick a book off my shelf randomly and read it.

And Even though I decided early on that My Name is Not Friday by John Walter was going to be put on the back burner, I picked up another backlist book that I considered to be historical fiction. I picked up Dr. Frankenstein’s Daughters by Suzanne Weyn.

Even though there were some shifts and changes, I thought I did pretty well reading wise this month. I set out to read four books, and I did! Which, truth be told I didn’t think I would.

This month I am setting my goal a bit higher. I am hoping to read a total of five books. I am planning on reading two backlist books (one of which will be on audio), a newly released book, an upcoming book, and a book I’m going to call my wild card read.

Backlist Books: The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater (audio) and I Know What You Did Last Summer by Lois Duncan

Newly Released Book: Kill the Boy Band by Goldy Moldavsky

Upcoming Book: The May Queen Murders by Sarah Jude

Wild Card: ???

That is what I am hoping to read this month. I’m excited and hopeful! What books are you planning on reading this month, dear readers?! Please share, I’d love to know.

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

