Wrapped Reads (GIVEAWAY!!)

Hello Readers!

At my library we are currently hosting Blind Date with a Book. Have you ever heard of that, dear readers? No. Well, let me explain. Through out the adult and young adult sections of the library we have several books on display, all of which have been wrapped up in beautiful wrapping paper. We encourage library patrons to pick any one of the books, based on the few given clues, and check the item out.

I personally love this idea, even though the thought of checking out a book blindly makes me a bit nervous since I don’t love reading outside of my comfort zone.

I did this once before, and even though it may or may not have been my biggest success here on the blog, I have decided to give it a whirl. Yes, I’m here with another edition of wrapped readers!

A year or so ago I hosted a giveaway called wrapped reads.  I offered up several books for giveaway, but the catch was they were all wrapped up in beautiful wrapping paper. Since perspective winners didn’t know what they were winning, I gave clues as to what the book was.

I thought it was a fun idea. So much so that I decided to do it once again!

Today I am giving away two books! One is an older young adult book, and the other is an ARC of a pretty popular ya sci-fi book.

Book 1:

IMG_2136

Hints:

  • Recently reviewed this book on The BookBandit Blog
  • About an up and coming rock band
  • Main character proves to herself and to everyone around her that she can do anything.

Book 2

IMG_2135

Hints:

  • Hardcover ARC
  • Young adult, sci-fi set in the year 2575.
  • Told through various documents … emails,  chat transcripts, interviews, reports, etc..

The fine print:

This giveaway is open to U.S. residents ages thirteen years old and older. Giveaway will run from Thursday February 25 (noon) until Thursday March 3rd (11:59 pm). To enter this giveaway, comment on THIS blog post telling me what was the last book you have read and loved.  When commenting make sure to leave a valid e-mail address.

Two winners will be selected via random number generator, and will be informed via e-mail on Friday March 4th. If selected winner does NOT respond to e-mail notification within two days, a new winner will be selected and notified.

Good luck! And happy guessing!

2 thoughts on “Wrapped Reads (GIVEAWAY!!)

Leave a Reply

