The BookBandit’s February Reading Tracker

ReadingTracker

(The above image was created by me for the purpose of this post via Picmonkey.com)

Hello Readers!

After talking with real life BFF and fellow blogger Miss Print I decided that creating a monthly reading tracker would be helpful – not just to me as a reader, but also to me as a blogger. At the beginning of each month I will post three books that I hope to read during the month. At the end of the month I will report back on if when I read the three planned books, I will discuss my thoughts on how the month went reading wise, and I will also post the following month’s reading tracker. By keeping track I hope to read more and read better. And that is, without putting any pressure on myself.

As of late, I feel as if I haven’t been reading as actively as I used to. And I’m starting to seriously miss it. I’m hoping that this tracker will remedy that.

Now, I have to real standards of how I’m picking and choosing books each month. My choices could be random, they could be based on a current mood/feeling, or they could be themed.

For the month of February, I plan on reading three books. I plan on reading one book that has been taking up residence on my shelf for some time (aka a backlist book). I will read a historical fiction book (because I’m just in the mood). And finally I will read an upcoming book (or rather an ARC/egalley).

Current Read: The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Backlist: Five Flavors of Dumb by Antony John

Historical Fiction: My Name Is Not Friday by Jon Walter

Upcoming: Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch

So, readers — what books are you planning on reading this month? Are there any books that you’ve been looking forward to this month?

One thought on “The BookBandit’s February Reading Tracker

Leave a Reply

