Lists Galore (#7)

IMG_2106

(The above image is from My Future Listography by Lisa Nola)

Hello Readers!

Today I decided to choose a topic which I may never really get to around to actually doing? Why? Well, if there’s one thing to know about me, it’s to know this: I am NOT an outdoors kind of person. I don’t like to lay out at the beach on hot summer days nor do I like to hit the snow slicked slops on cold winter days.

Todays topic is ….

List of Outdoor Adventures You Want to Have

Readers I am not promising that this is going to be a long list. Because I am not an outdoors loving girl, there are only four adventures that immediately come to mind. So here they are!

Camping ….

Now I’ve been camping before, probably about 20 + years ago or so. And it wasn’t a great experience. And I sometimes think if the experience had been better, I would have turned out to love camping. But sleeping on the hard ground with a leaky tent, with the rain pounding down didn’t make for a pleasure cruise for 10-year-old Nicole. Since then I haven’t camped. But I’d like to give it another go… and this time around I would not sleep on the ground in a leaky tent. I would opt to stay in the Catskills at Kate’s Lazy Meadow.  As much as I want to give camping another whirl I really want to go because Kate from the bang B-52’s owns Kate’s Lazy Meadow and I just know it will be filled with all sorts of kitsch!

Mule Ride ….

To the bottom of the Grand Canyon. I’m hoping to visit the Canyon later on this year, but truth be told I don’t think this is an activity I will actually participate in.  The thought of riding a mule ride down a steep and narrow canyon makes me nervous.  This may be an outdoor adventure that I may never get around to … but it’s fun to dream about.

Going on Safari …

I just think it would be awesome to see animals in their natural habitats.

Ride in a Hot Air Balloon …

And luckily there’s a company in near by New York that I can make this a reality … one day. The Champagne Balloon Adventures. Thinking about it, I can only imaging what the view would be.

So there you have it! That’s my entire list. What outdoor adventures do you want to experience readers? Please share in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

