Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Debut Authors WHo Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Books

securedownload

(The above picture was taken and was altered by me for the purpose of these posts.)

Hello Readers!

Long time no Top Ten Tuesday post! I know … I haven’t been on the ball. Well, guess what! I’m back! And I hope to be better than ever!

Today’s post is a fun one, but one that since I haven’t been as active reading wise one I feel I can’t really post about. Because of that, I feel I can’t really talk about this topic. But what I can do is talk about the debut books that I really want to read.

So without further adieu I give you my top ten debut books that have been on my radar and that I want to read!

(In no particular order)

TTT

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon – I’ve been hearing a ton of buzz about Nicola Yoon’s Everything, Everything. And from what I’m hearing it’s a book that everyone needs to read! But that’s not why I want to read it. What first drew me to this book was it’s cover. It’s beautifully simple, and because of that I was intrigued. Beyond the cover it has an even more intriguing plot, and I’m curious/interested to see how it unfolds.

Playlist for the Dead by Michelle Falloff – Here’s the funny thing: I have a copy of this. I’ve had a copy since just prior to last Christmas when a secret santa exchange brought it into my life. And since then, I knew this book was going to be my kind of book. From the summary alone, it seems  a dark read that is full of hope. And on top of that, it seems like it will show how music can help/heal people (something I firmly believe). I think I need to get to this book … soon!

Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett – This book, according to GoodReads is a romantic horror. What more could I want in a book!?! Seriously ….

The Creeping by Alexandra Sirowy – I don’t know how or where I heard about it, but I’m glad I did. This book has creepy (almost literally) written all over it, and for some time I’ve been looking for a book that will give me the chills. I have a funny feeling this book may just do that.

The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes – Once again, I was a complete sucker for the cover. After being drawn in by the cover, I looked into the book and again, this had NICOLE written all over it. As you can tell I like darker, grittier books and this one seems dark and gritty.

The Distance Between Lost and Found by Katheryn Holmes – A few months back at the Teen Author festival’s mega signing I had the chance to not only pick up this book, but to meet the author and have her sign my copy. Not only did I want to read this because it seemed so good, but after getting my book signed I wanted to read it because Kathryn Holmes was so incredibly nice! I haven’t read it yet … but soon!

Fans of the Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa – When bff Miss Print and I were at BEA this year we were both in agreement that this was a book I needed in my life.  The line was swift and before I knew it I was face to face with this debut author. And seriously, she seemed like my spirit animal — what with both of us being from Jersey and all. It was meant to be and I know that when I read this book, I will fall head over heels in love with it, and I’ll be looking anxiously forward to Scelsa’s sophomore book.

The Weight of Feathers by Anna-Marie McLemore – I just recently heard about this book.  Traveling performers, count me in!

Anne & Henry by Dawn Ius – In a short sentence: I have a weird fascination (for lack of a better word) with Anne Boleyn.

The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle – This is another book that before being published a lot of buzz was swirling around it. And it was being compared to E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars, a book that is all kinds of right in my opinion.  So, year, this is obviously a book I’m excited to read (and yes, I do own a copy!).

So that’s it dear readers! What debut books are you looking forward to reading?

(Book images from GoodReads)

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Debut Authors WHo Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Books

  1. Nicole @ Nicole's Novel Reads says:

    Blood and Salt is freaking fantastic! I hope you get to read it sometime soon! Also, Playlist for the Dead is good too. Each chapter has a song and I made a playlist with all the songs from the book. It definitely set the mood when I was reading. Great list you have here :D.

Leave a Reply

