SBPT Tour with Mia from Mia in Narnia

SBPT15 MEME(The above image was created by Dana from Dana Square for the SBPT meme. Thanks Dana for the awesome image!)

Hello Readers!

Today, as part of the Summer Blogger Promo Tour hosted by The Book Bratz, I’m featuring Mia from the blog Mia in Narnia. And I’m super excited about sharing her post with everyone today!

***

twitter icon

Hello there!

I’m Mia from the blog Mia in Narnia (http://www.miainnarnia.blogspot.co.uk), and I’m really excited to be here today as part of the Summer Blogger Promo Tour.

Because me and Nicole live in totally different places, we thought it would be interesting to talk about the bookshops we go to and our favourite stores near where we live. Nicole will be sharing her favourite local book stores on my blog soon, so you can compare the two posts and see how different book stores are in different countries!

I live in a small-ish town in Northern England (I’m not telling you exactly where, but you wouldn’t want to come here anyway) which is unfortunately lacking in any good bookshops. We have pretty much no independent bookshops or second hand bookshops, and there is pretty much only one large chain bookshop in the entire town. Basically, my range of local bookshops is tragically limited, but I’ve still managed to compile a list of where I like to get my books.

1: THE ENTIRE CITY OF LONDON
This doesn’t really count, but I love going to London for book shopping.  It’s basically a treasure trove of cool book shops, and I definitely recommend you have a look around for them if you’re here in England. Every time I go I find new bookshops that I love, but my favourite has to be Foyles. You can find some London book shop recommendations here:  http://www.visitlondon.com/things-to-do/shopping/hobbies-and-interests/books/top-bookshops-in-london

2: WATERSTONES
Waterstones is the biggest book shop chain in the UK (I’m not sure about other countries, but it’s basically the equivalent of America’s Barnes & Noble), and it’s the only one with a branch in my town. This is where I get the majority of my books, and where I spend a lot of my time.

3: CHARITY SHOPS
What my town lacks in book shops, it makes up for in charity shops. Seriously, there are so many charity shops it’s ridiculous. I honestly have no idea if charity shops are a thing around the world or not, but basically they’re second hand shops where all the money made goes to charity. A lot of the time I don’t find any books I want, but I’ve come across some real hidden gems in charity shops and they’re always a fraction of the price. Most of the books I find cost less than £1, and it all goes to a good cause!

4: THE INTERNET
This one doesn’t really count either, but like I said- I don’t have a lot of options. The internet is not a book shop, nor is it local to me, but it is where I get a lot of my books. Of course the internet is something everyone around the world can access and not something to the UK but I just had to mention it!

Thank you so much for reading, and thank you so much to Nicole for featuring me on her lovely blog!

About the Blogger – Mia in Narnia

Mia is a fifteen year old reader, aspiring writer and obsessive fangirl. In real life she resides in England, but would much rather live between the pages of a book or in her favorite fictional world- Narnia. When she’s not reading she enjoys eating cheesecake, watching bad TV and looking at pictures of Meerkats. Her blog Mia in Narnia was created on Christmas day 2014 as a way for her to share her love for everything bookish.

***

Reading Mia’s post makes me just want to hop on a plane and visit England again! And I’m sure she makes you, dear readers, feel the same way! Be sure to check out her blog, you won’t be disappointed!

Thank You Mia for contributing such a great post!

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

