SBPT Tour With Veronika & Ruzaika from The Regal Critiques

SBPT15 MEME(The above image was created by Dana from Dana Square for the SBPT Meme. Thanks Dana for the awesome image!)

Hello Readers!

It’s another Sunday and that means it’s another chance to feature another awesome blogger for the Summer Blogger Promo Tour hosted by The Book Bratz. And today is extra special, because not only am I featuring one blogger, I’m featuring two – a blogger team!

It is my pleasure to be hosting Veronika and Ruzaika from The Regal Critiques. For more information about them, be sure to stop by their blog for more information!

For this post, the three of us decided to combine two of our loves – books (of course!) and movies! Here’s what the ladies of The Regal Critiques had to say!

***

Books I’d Love to See Made Into Movies

Hey there, you lovely reader! We at the Regal Critiques (http://reading-is-dreaming-with-open-eyes.blogspot.hu/) are very happy about collaborating with Nicole for the Summer Blogger Promo Tour. It’s me, Ruzaika, writing the post today since Veronika did one very similar to this just recently. You can check it out here.

To make this slightly different, I’ve come up with a few books I loved and enjoyed over the years – as a result it’s going to be a mix of books from all genres and age groups, in no particular order. So what are we waiting for? Let’s get started!

41OiXZwqS9L._AC_UL320_SR240,320_The St Clare’s series by Enid Blyton
Enid Blyton has been one of my favorite authors since… Well, since forever. While I love all books by her, the St Clare’s series is my most favorite. There are six books originally, with three more fill-ins written by Pamela Cox. I think these books are well-suited for a TV show, but movies wouldn’t hurt either.

21469068I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios
One of the best books I have read so far this year. It gave me serious feels. It had witty characters, sizzling romance and the sweetest friendships- a good movie surely doesn’t need more. Oh, and I’d love to see who gets casted as Josh too!

820083Deenie by Judy Blume
It’s been a long time since I read this, but I always thought it would be great as a movie. It really captures what teens think and feel- and conveys a lot of messages for young people and adults alike.

156926Nicola and the Viscount by Meg Cabot
This was a fun, cute regency romance and even though it’s not one of Meg Cabot’s more popular works, it would be really great as a movie- because of the costumes in particular 😀

20914538Love Me or Leave Me by Claudia Carroll
A book about a divorce hotel- where you check in married and check out single! I think this would be a really fun romantic comedy. There a whole lot of crazy characters and it deals with quite a bit of emotions too (obviously).

531942The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella
Another hilarious book by Sophie Kinsella- she really knows how to make readers laugh until their stomachs hurt! Samantha was funny, witty and lively and the romance was pretty perfect too. I loved it.

1466455Three Wishes by Liane Moriarty
A richly-written book about three thirty-three-year-old triplet sisters, this deals with serious subjects like infidelity, infertility, pregnancy and divorce in the most fun way possible. There is definitely more than enough material for an engaging movie.

2461610In My Sister’s Shoes by Sinéad Moriarty
A great and catching story that deals with a painful subject, and yet managed to get that odd laugh out of me. This would really be quite heartrending as a movie.

15957792American Star by Jackie Collins
The first ever book I read by Jackie Collins- and the best ever too. Full of suspense and romance written in Collins’ unique style, this would be a truly awesome movie!

9909176Tell Me Your Dreams by Sidney Sheldon
The last book I read by Sheldon to date, and certainly one of his best. Tell Me Your Dreams was truly the word “mind-blowing” redefined, and as a movie it would be simply terrific!

Those were a few of the books I’d love to see made into movies. That being said, I’d also like to point out that I have almost never seen a brilliant book made into an equally brilliant movie. It could be done well, I suppose, but it usually only happens when they deviate so much from the original book that it turns out to be something completely different. What do you think?
I had great fun with this post anyway. Hope you did too!

 

Posted in: Uncategorized

One thought on “SBPT Tour With Veronika & Ruzaika from The Regal Critiques

Leave a Reply

