The Boys of Summer With Hannah from So Obsessed With

BoysOfSummer

(The above picture was created on PicMonkey by me for the purpose of these posts.)

Hello Readers!

Happy Friday! I don’t know about you, but this week has been long and exhausing! So I’m excited to be featuring such a fun and swoon-y post!

Today, Hannah from So Obsessed With blog has put together some post! She’ll be talking about the sweet, the serious, the swoonworthy, and all other book boyfriends in between. So sit back, and be prepared to obsess over Hannah’s post!

***

Hey y’all! I’m Hannah, and my blog is So Obsessed With. I’m so happy to be participating in Nicole’s The Boys of Summer event, and it didn’t take me long to think about what I wanted to share for my guest post. I read more during the summer than any other time of the year because there’s just something about getting lost in a good book while sitting at the pool or beach.

I love when the Top Ten Tuesday topic is beach reads, and I always use it as an opportunity to combine books + summer shopping. My post today is a twist on that idea – featuring some of my favorite finds, books and boys this summer. Whether you like your boys sweet, serious or swoonworthy, I’ve got the recommendation for you! And since I adore both adult and young adult fiction, you’ll find three of each below.

Sweet

The SWEET Boys

Max in The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord / I wasn’t sure how Max Watson would compare to Matt Finch (from Open Road Summer), but I should have known that I could trust Emery to write a swoonworthy boy! Max is adorable, kind, sweet and so very nerdy. He’s such a great fit for the heroine, and I loved watching their friendship develop into something more. This is the kind of guy I’d be drawn to in real life!

Nicholas in The Royal We by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan / This book is inspired by Prince William and Kate Middleton, and I absolutely adored it. I loved Nick from the very first moment he met the heroine, and I felt for him the more I saw how much rested on his shoulders. He’s always got his duty to his country and responsibility to his family on his mid, but that doesn’t stop him from sweetly wooing the woman he loves.

find that loot: sea salt spray speaker | sunglasses | bag

Serious

The SERIOUS Boys

West in Under a Painted Sky by Stacey Lee / I’m a huge fan of historical fiction, and this debut introduced me to one of my new favorite voices in the genre. The two heroines in this book disguise themselves as boys and team up with a band of cowboys to escape the law. While all three boys of memorable, it’s West who stood out to me. He’s quiet, serious and a bit of a loner. But I’d brave the Oregon Trail with him by my side!

Adam in It’s Not Me, It’s You by Mhairi McFarlane / I wasn’t sure about Adam when he first came in the picture, but he slowly won me over. There’s some definite hate-to-love going on in this book, and I’m a sucker for that romantic trope. I think he fits for “serious” because he’s smart, mysterious and driven in his work. And he’s got a lot more going on inside than he lets on at first! This book made me laugh, tear up and swoon.

find that loot: bag | lip balm | water bottle | sunglasses

Swoon

 The SWOONWORTHY Boys

Tamlin, Lucien and Rhysand in A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas / Yes, I’ve listed three men for this book. In case you haven’t heard, Sarah J. Maas is basically the queen of writing irresistible book boys! They’re all different, but each definitely brings the swoon in their own way. You’ve got Tamlin’s fierce strength, Lucien’s tough sarcasm, and Rhysand’s cocky cunning… It’s even better if you imagine them like this while you read.

Jake in Happiness for Beginners by Katherine Center / I read this book twice in one month, and Jake is already in my list of top ten favorite book boys. I could have matched him with any category in this post – he’s incredibly smart, serious when it matters, and is sweet in so many unexpected ways. He also knows how to bring the swoon, and it’s all of those qualities combined that earned him a spot in my post. (But sorry, y’all, he’s mine.)

find that loot: sunglasses bag | headband sunscreen

I hope that at least one of these book boys
finds a spot in your beach bag this summer!

***

Seriously, dear readers, isn’t the post AWESOME! I want to say THANK YOU to Hannah from So Obsessed With Blog for being a part of this feature. For more info on Hannah, be sure to check her out online!

Posted in: Uncategorized

One thought on “The Boys of Summer With Hannah from So Obsessed With

  1. Morgan @ Gone with the Words says:

    Love your post Hannah, and the feature Nicole! Max and Tamlin are definitely two of my favorite guys this summer 😀 I love adding to my book boyfriend list.

Leave a Reply

