SBPT with The Book Bratz

SBPT15 MEME(The above image was created by Dana from Dana Square for the SBPT Meme. Thanks Dana for the awesome image!)

Hello Readers!

Today I am so happy to be hosting both Amber and Jessica from The Book Bratz for my very FIRST Summber Blogger Promo Tour post!

For this post I thought a bookish survey would be, not only a great way to get to know these fabulous bloggers, but really fun!

***

The Bloggers Behind The Book Bratz:

pooQr9LH

Amber & Jessica are both high school girls and longtime good friends. They started The Book Bratz back in 2014 and spent all of their free time reading and fangirling about books. Some of their favorite activities include reading, writing, sleeping, eating, and texting (duh). Today, The Book Bratz and its followers have grown tremendously and they’re super excited to be the co-hosts of the 2015 Summer Blogger Promo Tour! Drop on by to www.thebookbratz.blogspot.com and say hi – it’s always a good time!

ABC Bookish Survey With The Book Bratz

A is for Author: Who is your fave author?
Jessica: John Green!
Amber: Jennifer L. Armentrout
B is for Books: How many books would you say you own?
Jessica: Probably somewhere around 100 – I go to the library most of the time.
Amber: 200+
C is for Characters: What character, if they were real, would you be BFFs with?
Jessica: Alaska Young from Looking for Alaska, without a doubt!
Amber: Willow Dean from Dumplin’
D is for Dreamy: Who is one dreamy, swoon-worthy character that you couldn’t live without?
Jessica: JAMES STARK FROM THE HOUSE OF NIGHT SERIES *swoon eyes* He’s my book husband.
Amber: Kaidan Rowe from Sweet Evil series by Wendy Higgins
E is for E-readers? What are your feelings about E-readers?
Jessica: I hate reading digital books. I just can’t do it – I prefer a physical copy of a book in my hands.
Amber: Love them!
F is for Fandom: what bookish fandom makes you fangirl?
Jessica: Pretty much the Nerdfighters fandom – all of the John Green fans.
Amber: Lux!
G is for Great Blogging Experiences: What is one of your greatest blogging experiences?
Jessica: Attending BookCon again this past year and meeting up with so many other blogger friends!
Amber: Bookcon!
H is For Humor: What’s the last book you read that really made you laugh out loud?
Jessica: Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews.
Amber: Spelled by Betsy Schow
I is for Inspiration: What is your favorite inspirational bookish quote?
Jessica: “I go to seek a great perhaps,” from Looking for Alaska by John Green.
Amber: “Maybe growing up means disappointing the people we love.”  ― Nicola Yoon, Everything, Everything
J is for Just Couldn’t Put Down: What was one book you’ve read that you just couldn’t put down?
Jessica: The Selection series! I picked up the first book and then blew through the last two because I just loved it so much.
Amber: The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
K is for  Kids Books: As a kid, what was your favorite book? Is it still?
Jessica: My favorite book as a kid was The Giving Tree – it’s still a book that’s very close to my heart.
Amber: The Giving Tree!
L is for Length: What is the longest book you have ever read?
Jessica: The Passage by Justin Cronin was about 700-800 pages.
Amber: Illumiane is was about 600 pages!
M is for Movie: What’s one book you’d love to see made into a movie?
Jessica: Looking for Alaska! (You’ll notice that I mention this book a lot since it’s my favorite.) I’m so psyched about the fact that it’s becoming a movie!
Amber: The Selection by Kiera Cass
N is for Number: How many books have your read in 2015 (so far)?
Jessica: 44!
Amber: 90!
O is for OTP: Who’s your fave OTP?
Jessica: Gus and Hazel from TFiOS. I don’t think that’ll ever change.
Amber: There are too many to even try to answer this question!
P is for Perspective: Do you prefer books told from one perspective or multiple?
Jessica: One! I tend to get confused when there’s multiple narrators – when there’s more than two, I’m pretty much a goner. I get so distracted when I read and I don’t like having to figure out whose point of view I’m reading from!
Amber: It depends on my mood and then the story line
Q is for Quirky: What is one quirky reading habit that you possess?
Jessica: I always flip to the back of the book to see how many pages there are. Always.
Amber:  I do the same thing! Then I sometimes get intimidated about how many pages there are.
R is for Re-Read: Do you re-read? Why or why not?
Jessica: Only my favorite books, and only after a significant amount of time has passed. Because when I buy books, that’s their purpose – to be enjoyed again and again and again.
Amber: Sometimes. It depends how far back I read the first book
 
S is for Series: What’s one series you thought you would love but didn’t?
Jessica: The Lying Game by Sara Shepard. I wasn’t crazy about it.
Amber: The Good Girls by Sara Shepard
T is for Title: What’s one title that you feel doesn’t fit the overall book?
Jessica: I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios. I gave the book five stars, and I loved it, but I just didn’t get the title at all. It doesn’t really fit the book.
Amber: Not really. They’ve all made sense to me.
U is for Underrated: What is one book you feel is underrated?
Jessica: Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews! More people definitely need to read that.
Amber: There are a lot of books. Any self published one I’ve read!
V is for Vacation: if you could vacation anywhere in the world where would you go and what 1 book would you take on your journey?
Jessica: I’d go to Australia and I’d take Winter by Marissa Meyer with me, because it’s an 800 paged book and it would definitely keep me occupied!
Amber: I would go to Hawaii and bring the bind up of the Lux series to reread
W is for Wishlist: What is one book that has been on your wishlist since forever?
Jessica: Half-Blood by JLA. I’ve been meaning to get it.
Amber: Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater
X is for X Marks the Spot: Pick a random page in the book you are reading — what is the first full line on the page?
Jessica: “I gradually realized that much of what I had grown up believing was Texan was really Southern.” William Zinsser, On Writing Well
Amber: “There was a little patch of dirt just outside the door of Deedra’s building.” – After The Red Rain
Y is for Your Last Book Buy: What was the last book your bought?
Jessica: I bought seven books at The Strand after BookCon! But one of them was Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson.
Amber: I don’t even remember…
Z is for  Catching Zzzs: What is one book that you thought you were going to love, but turned out to be a real snooze-fest?
Jessica: Dawn of Hope. I don’t remember who the author is, but the synopsis sounded great but I just couldn’t finish the book.
Amber: Every Last Promise by Kristin Halbrook

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

