Stacking the Shelves – BEA15 Edition!

Stacking The Shelves

(Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The above picture was taken and altered by me for the purpose of this post.)

Hello Readers!

It’s been a loooong time since I posted one of these Stacking the Shelves post. But with Book Expo America (BEA15) over and done with, I thought it was the perfect time to bring it back!

Every year I go into Book Expo I go in saying the same thing: I’m going to be selective. I’m not going to get overexcited and grab all the books. And every single year I don’t listen to myself, and I go the wrong way.

And this year was no different.

To kick off my BEA15 recap, I thought it would be fitting and fun to start with the books. While thinking about this recap, I thought about the ways I wanted to highlight and keep track of the BEA books I’m reading. At first I wasn’t sure how to do this. But then I saw, read, and loved Miss Print’s BEA Books recap. I loved it so much so, I told her I was stealing it. And because she’s awesome, and because she’s my BFF she said it was okay. THANKS Emma! You’re awesome, but you already know that!

I also decided to go back to my monthly challenge posts. Honestly, I have no real reason why I fell off.  I think going back to those posts will help keep track of all these BEA15 books. And readers, it’s you’re job to hold me too it!

  • Books in pink are books that I have read and will keep
  • Books in green are books that I have read and will giveaway
  • Books in red are books I didn’t finish or decided not to read

Okay, onward! To the books!

DayOne

  • Dumplin by Julie Murphy
  • The Marvels by Brian Selznick
  • The Copper Gauntlet by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare
  • The Lightning Queen by Laura Resau
  • Hoodoo by Ronald L. Smith
  • Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson
  • Little Elliot, Big Family by Mike Curato
  • Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman
  • What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler
  • Finding Forever by Ken Baker
  • After the Red Rain by Barry Lyga
  • Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin
  • These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnell
  • Edgewater by Courtney Sheinmel
  • Last Night at Circle Cinema by Emily Franklin
  • A Step Toward Falling by Cammie McGover
  • Newt’s Emerald by Garth Nix
  • Curiosity House: The Shrunken Head by Lauren Oliver
  • Those Girls by Lauren Saft
  • VIP I’m With the Band by Jen Calonita
  • A Million Miles Away by Lara Avery
  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman
  • A Little in Love by Susan Fletcher
  • Girls Waits With Gun by Amy Stewart
  • A Thousand Splendid Nights by E.K. Johnston
  • Me, Earl, & The Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

Total Books: 27

DayTwo

  • Kill the Boy Band by Goldy Moldavsky
  • Upside Down Magic by Emily Jenkins, Lauren Myracle, and Sarah Mlynowski
  • Hello, Goodbye, & Everything In Between by Jennifer E. Smith
  • Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray
  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
  • History of Blood and Glitter by Hannah Moskowitz
  • Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales
  • Fans of the Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  • Signs Point to Yes by Sandy Hall
  • Firewalker by Josephine Angelini
  • Infinite In Between by Carolyn Mackler
  • Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid
  • Nowhere But Here by Katie McGarry
  • White Hot Kiss by Jennifer Armentrout
  • Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman
  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer
  • Land In A Long Line of Rebels by Lisa Lewis Tyre
  • One of Us by Jeannie Waudby
  • Nightfall by Jake Halpern & Peter Kujawinski

Total Books: 20

DayThree

  • Undertow by Michael Buckley
  • This Raging Light by Estelle Laure
  • Monstrous by MarcyKate Connolly
  • The Anatomy of Curiosity by Maggie Stiefvater, Brenna Yovanoff, & Tessa Gratton
  • Soundless by Richelle Meade
  • The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow
  • Alice in Wonderland High by Rachel Shane
  • The Girl Who Could Not Dream by Sarah Beth Durst
  • This Ordinary Life by Jennifer Walkup
  • Proof of Forever by Lexa Hillyer
  • The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle
  • The Cost of All Things by Maggie Lehrman
  • The Hired Girl by Laura Amy Schlitz
  • Suicide Notes From Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten
  • Rules for Stealing Stars by Corey Ann Haydu
  • Love in Lowercase by Francesc Miralles
  • Becoming Maria by Sonia Manzano
  • George by Alex Gino
  • We’ll Never Be Apart by Emiko Jean
  • Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales
  • Symphony for the City of the Dead by M.T. Anderson
  • Upside Down Magic by Emily Jenkins, Sarah Mlynowski, Lauren Myracle

Total Books: 22

BEABooks

One thought on “Stacking the Shelves – BEA15 Edition!

Leave a Reply

