Me, Earl, & The Dying Girl

MeEarl&TheDyingGirl

Hello Readers!

Me, Earl, & The Dying Girl written by Jesse Andrews is one of those books that has been on my to read list FOREVER! Seriously, FOREVER! And I’m ashamed to admit this, but somehow this book slipped through the cracks and I have yet to get around to actually reading it!

Now that the movie is coming out, I really am kicking myself for not reading this book sooner. You see, I’m a real sucker for book to movie adaptions. Some I really like (Hunger Games, The Perks of Being a Wallflower) and some I sadly don’t (The Lightning Thief). But no matter my feelings AFTER I’m always excited about these movies!

So with all that being said, YES! I will be reading this book … soon(ish). And YES! I will most definitely be going to see this movie while it’s in the theaters!

In celebration of this book, and the upcoming movie it has been adapted to,  I decided to host a little giveaway. I have acquired a paperback copy (not realizing that I already had a copy of it at home) of Me, Earl, & The Dying Girl while at Book Expo America 2015.

This giveaway is open to all U.S. residents ages thirteen years old and older. It will run from June 12, 2015 (12:01 am) until June 19, 2015 (11:59 pm). One winner will be selected via random generator, and will be notified via e-mail. Winner will have until June 21, 2015 at 11:59 pm to respond to e-mail with shipping information. If response isn’t received by then, a new winner will have to be selected.

This is a a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good Luck! And if you’ve read or have seen Me, Earl, & The Dying Girl please let me know what you think!

5 thoughts on “Me, Earl, & The Dying Girl

    • Nicole says:

      To Kill a Mockingbird is my fave too! I feel like it’s the first movie that really lives up the book, and does the book justice!

  1. isisthe12th says:

    My favorite book to movie adaptation is The Maze Runner since it was the last one I saw and am hoping to see the Scorch Trials. Thank you

Leave a Reply

