Rock On! A Music Themed Book List

RockOnCover

Hello Readers!

In case you did not already know this I am a total and complete music junkie! To say I love music is simply an understatement.

With that being said I thought it would be fun to create a themed book list focusing on two of my favorite things – music and books (obvious). As I was assembling this list you would be surprised at how many music themed books there are. Some of which I read and loved, other which I haven’t but I hope to some day.

So if you love music, and you love books than this is the list for you!

MusicBookList1

Debbie Harry Sings in French

Beige by Cecil Castellucci

Born to Rock by Gordon Korman

Vinyl Princess by Yvonne Prinz

Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan

MusicBookList2

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen

Amplified by Tara Kelly

Five Flavors of Dumb by Antony John

 Reunited by Hilary Weisman Graham

MusicBookList3

The Disenchantments by Nina LaCour

Virtuosity by Jessica Martinez

Open Road Summer by Emery Lord

Exile by Kevin Emerson

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

One thought on “Rock On! A Music Themed Book List

  1. missprint says:

    Excellent choices! So many of these are favorites that I don’t always remember as having musical themes (silly, I know!) so it’s great seeing them all in one lovely list here.

Leave a Reply

