Full Circle

Hello Readers!

I get quite a few e-mails offering me many opportunities to read and review books here on The BookBandit Blog. Some of those very generous offers I accept, others I do not mainly because of time and/or restrictions. A few weeks ago I received one of those e-mails.

And in all honesty, I’ve never been more happy to receive such an e-mail and such an offer. I was offered an advanced copy of If You Feel Too Much by Jamie Tworkowski.

You may not know anything about this book. You may not know anything about Jamie Tworkowski. But I do.

Many years ago, fresh out of college I decided to to start writing my own independent music magazine, or rather zine for short. Yes, I ran my own independent music zine for almost two years or so. And during that time period I wrote a lot. I wrote music reviews, I interviewed bands, musicians, and others within the music world, and I wrote a lot about the music scene I considered myself a part of.

One of those people I interviewed was Jamie Tworkowski – not just the author of this upcoming book – but also the founder of the nonprofit organization To Write Love On Her Arms (TWLOHA). Jamie was one of the first people I interviewed face to face. And in all seriousness, probably the most memorable interviews and experiences.

Now, I may not be interviewing Jamie here on the blog, but I will get the chance to read his words, to still be inspired by the stories this book holds, and I’m ever so happy that I will get to share my thoughts on this book with all of you, dear readers.

It’s full funny how things work out, and how full circle things have come. But here we are. So I hope that you’ll stay tuned to hear all of my thoughts on If You Feel Too Much!

 

 

Leave a Reply

