I’m Gonna Wreck It

Hello Readers!

I’m embarking on an exciting new venture!

While strolling through a local Target store, I stopped by the book section (seriously, why WOULDN’T I stop by the book section) just to see if there was anything good. Of course I found a number of books I wanted but I resisted the urge to buy all the books. Until I stumbled upon Keri Smith’s Wreck This Journal. One lonesome journal just screaming to be given a good home.

I picked it up, and put it down. I picked it up again and yes, put it down again. I moved on, and continued to stroll the store. As I strolled I was thinking of all the fun possibilities I could have with that journal. And on an impulse I ran back to the journal, scooped it up, and took it home with me.

Since I’ve been plotting and planning, and I’m ready to reveal my new venture: Wrecking This Journal!

For the foreseeable future I will be posting videos documenting and images capturing of all the ways I am wrecking my journal. At the beginning of the week I’ll be documenting what pages I will be completing within the journal, and later on I will be showing some fun pictures of the actual wreckings! Each post will contain five (5) to ten (10) completed pages.

So, as you can see from the above video those are the few pages I will be completing during the week.

I bet you are wondering why I am doing this? Especially since it’s been done plenty of times before me. There are many reasons why I decided to take on this project. But there are only two important reasons. One, I think it will be a great creative outlet. And two, I feel like it will help me not be so precise. Let me further explain that one … you see whenever I’m writing with a pen and a piece of paper, if I don’t like way I’ve written, or if I wrote just a bit crookedly I will tear the page out and start over. It’s not a big problem, but it kind of bugs me. It’s wasteful, and I don’t want to be wasteful. So I though this would be a good way to “get over” my writing perfectionism.

Oh, and there is a third reason – it just sounds plain fun! And who doesn’t love fun!

So readers, I hope you will embark on this new, exciting venture with me. And that you stay tuned for all the wrecking that will happen to this journal.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I’m Gonna Wreck It

  1. Erin @ The Hardcover Lover says:

    I bought one of these at Target last year, but I haven’t completed many of the tasks. The ones where you rip out pages and lose them or something are fun. I give the crumpled up pages to my cats.

    I can’t wait to see what you do with yours! Have fun with it! 🙂

    • Nicole says:

      I’ve been super busy so I’ve only did one page, but am excited to do and post more about it in the future!

Leave a Reply

