Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books From My Childhood/Teen Years That I Would Love to Revisit

securedownload

(Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. The above photo was taken and altered by me for the purpose of this post.)

Hello Readers!

It may come as a surprise to you that I wasn’t as big of a reader when I was younger as I am now. I know, you’re shocked! Believe me it was not because I didn’t enjoy reading. I most definitely did. I didn’t read that much because I didn’t know what I liked to read, and because any reading I did, I did for school.

But as I got older, and I came into my own I eventually found books that I liked to read, and wanted to read not because I had to, but because I had a choice. Besides a few select titles I really do not remember some of my childhood faves. So for today’s post I thought it would be fun to do something a little different. Instead of talking about the books from my childhood/teen years, I’m going to talk about the top ten books I wish I read as a kid or a teen, but didn’t.

ShouldHaveRead1

Harriet the Spy by Louise Fitzhugh

Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White

The Witch of Blackbird Pond by Elizabeth George Speare

Island o the Blue Dolphins by Scott O’Dell

Beezus and Ramona by Beverly Cleary

ShouldHaveRead2

The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton

Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine

Of Mice and Men by Jon Steinbeck

I Know What You Did Last Summer by Lois Duncan

Top Ten Tuesday Extra!

I thought it would be fun to share some of the books I read as a child/teen that I read and enjoyed.

TTTExtra

To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

One Evil Summer by R.L. Stine

A Grass Rope by William Mayne (I know I read this one when I was a kid, and barely remember it. But I put it on here because it was one of those books I remember reading, remember enjoying, and wanting to revisit it someday).

Socks by Beverly Cleary

The Stinky Cheese Man by John Scieszka

(Images featured in this post from GoodReads)

Leave a Reply

