Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR List

Hello Readers!

securedownload

(Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. The above photo was taken and altered by me for the purpose of these posts.)

Hello Readers!

And welcome to a long overdue Top Ten Tuesday post. With spring in the air, I think it’s time to talk about the books on my Spring to be read list. And as luck would have it that’s today’s TTT topic! Imagine that.

At the start of 2015 I promised myself that this year I was going to (finally) read some of those books that seem to have taken up permanent residence on my TBR list.  Balancing the old with the new, these ten books are the books I’m sincerely hoping to get through this spring.

SpringTBR1

Unhinged by A.G. Howard

Small Town Sinners by Melissa Walker

The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler

Amandine by Adele Griffin

Encore To An Empty Room by Kevin Emerson

SpringTBR2

The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord

The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay

Hold me Like a Breath by Tiffany Schmidt

Looking for Alibrandi by Melina Marchetta

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Top Ten Tuesday Extra!

Besides these ten books I am also hoping to finish up some series that I started but have yet to finish.  And when I say started, I mean I’ve read the first book, but haven’t continued on with the remaining books in the series/trilogy.

LaurenOliver

The Delirium Trilogy by Lauren Oliver

MaggieStiefvater

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

Gabrielle Zevin

The Birthright Trilogy by Gabrielle Zevin

(Images featured in this post are from GoodReads)

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR List

  1. Erin @ The Hardcover Lover says:

    I just started The Start of You and Me, and it’s already so amazing! I just love Emery’s writing style. The Summer of Chasing Mermaids is also on my list, and I should really start that one soon. I’ve had it for a while.

    The rest of the Delirium trilogy is pretty good. I know a few people complained about the way Oliver ended it, but I liked it. Have you read the novellas in the series?

Leave a Reply

