#OTSPSecretSister: In Which I Share My Second Package

Hello Readers!

As you already know I am participating in this round of the On The Same Page Secret Sister Project, hosted by Brittany from Book Addicts Guide, Alyssa from Books Take You Places, and Amy from Tripping over Books. The secret sister project isn’t just about the giving and getting, it’s about spreading cheer!

A week or so ago, I woke up bright and early on a Sunday morning to find that my Secret Sister had sent me an ebook. Specifically The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Malley, a book that I’ve wanted since I first heard about it.  With that, there was a note saying that there were more surprises on the way for my bday but didn’t want me to think that I was forgotten about until then. Seriously, how sweet is that!? I’ve been so taken aback by the sheer generosity of my sister! Someone who I don’t know (and yes, it’s KILLING ME NOT TO KNOW!)  but someone I would consider a friend.

So when I received the post office slip in my mail box this past Friday, I wasn’t even thinking it could be a surprise from my sister. Honestly, I thought it was something I ordered from China. So I went to my local post office – which is a task I admittedly do not love – and handed over my slip. I was given a package that was a bit larger than what I ordered (I ordered a bracelet, which doesn’t require a large box). As much as I wanted to tear into the package then and there, I had to show a little restraint.  But the moment I got into my car, that restraint flew out of the window.

I ripped into the package to find several goodies!

FullSizeRender-11

I opened the card (which was so awesome!) and then I quickly tore through the packages. Seriously there was a flurry of wrapping paper flying about my small car. It must have been a sight to see. And after all my gift opening these are the pretties that I unwrapped:

IMG_3320

A POP! Television figure of The Big Bang Theory’s Amy Farrah Fowler, who I swear to you is my spirit animal ha ha . Some cookies and quite possibly the biggest KitKat bar I have ever seen. And two books – Gayle Forman’s I Was Here and Megan Miranda’s Fracture.

Now, I already have Fracture! But I’m stoked to own this copy. Why? Because I have an ARC of it from the first BEA I ever attended and that ARC has no cover art. I’ve been hemming and hawing on purchasing the paperback for some time because I seriously LOVE this book.

I cannot say THANK YOU enough to my Secret Sister! Every time I think of all the goodies you have spoiled me with I can’t help but smile! Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! You are the best!

 

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

