February Reading Challenge Update

Hello Readers

I’m here with a February Reading Challenge update! At the beginning of this month I challenged myself – like I challenge myself every month – to read a total of four books. But not just any four books! No, I challenged myself to read one new-ish book, one ARC, one audiobook, and one book that has been on my TBR list for forever.

This month I decided I would read:

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black (new-ish book)

Kissing in America by Margo Rabb (ARC)

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater (audiobook)

The Keys to the Golden Firebird by Maureen Johnson (backlist TBR).

To date, I’ve read exactly one and a half of these books. I know, I know I’m not off to the greatest start but I have faith that I can finish all these books in just a few short days.  I finished reading Margo Rabb’s Kissing in America and I absolutely loved it! Seriously, I could not put it down. I can’t wait until this book publishes so all of you can read it, cause you definitely should!

After Kissing in America I started a book that I’ve been VERY excited about. Overly excited even … Holly Black’s The Darkest Part of the Forest. It’s no secret: I’m a Holly Black fan through and through! So even though I’m just about 100 pages into this book, I know I’m going to love it! And not just because I’m such a huge fan, but because at only 100 pages I have SO MANY QUESTIONS!!!! I can’t wait to see this story unfold!

I haven’t started The Dream Thieves yet … well, I haven’t re-started it! But I will this week. And as soon as I’m finished with The Darkest Part of the Forest I will be picking up the long awaited Keys to the Golden Firebird by Maureen Johnson (another book I’m overly excited about)!

So, enough about me … what are your reading?