#OTSPSecretSister: In Which I Share My First Package

Hello Readers!

Today, I’m very excited! Why? Because I get to share my first #OTSPSecretSister package with all of you.

Wait! You don’t know what I’m talking about? Oh, well, let me explain. For quite some time I’ve been hearing about the On The Same Page Secret Sisters – through tweets, blog posts, and even Instagram photos. It seems that I missed round one. So, last month when I heard that Round 2 was opening, I decided to join in.

Hosted by Brittany from The Book Addicts Guide, Alyssa from Books Take You Places, and Amy from Tripping Over Books, the #OTSPSecretSister is essentially a cheer club. Each month participants will send a cheer package and receive one of their own. Round 2 runs from February 2015 – July 2015.

It’s all so exciting. I’ve been busy planning and gathering gifts and cheers for my own Sister that I almost completely forgot that someone out there is busy planning and gathering gifts and cheers for me! That is, until last week!

I came home from a very long day at work to discover a package waiting to be opened! It took every ounce of restraint not to tear into the very lovely packaging. Since I wanted to capture and savor the opening of my very first #OTSPSecretSister package, I couldn’t tear through everything. Instead, I opened each beautifully wrapped gift and snapped a photo to share with all of you, dear readers!

This months package was AWESOME! My secret sister knows me so well! I seriously can’t tell you how much I loved everything!

OTSP

 

My sister got me some yummy candy (which I have already dug into!), a Big Bang Theory pen and book mark set (I have quite a few Big Bang Theory book marks in my collection but not this one!), a beautiful Ariel (The Little Mermaid) journal, and Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira (a book that has been on my wish list since the day it published!)

And that’s not all! On Valentine’s Day I received an e-gift card from Amazon!

How lucky am I?! Secret sister, you are going to spoil me!

Here’s the tricky part – I don’t know who my secret sister is! But that doesn’t mean I can’t say thank you! So whoever you are, Secret Sister! THANK YOU so, so much! I sincerely love everything and you have definitely put some extra cheer in my life! You rock!