February Reading Challenge

Hello Readers!

Due to some unforeseen circumstances and some new-found (reading) responsibilities, I wasn’t able to follow through on my intended January reading challenge. Now that I’ve taken care of all those responsibilities, it’s time I get back on track and tell all of you about my February reading challenge.

As I mentioned in my first, January challenge post, every month I’ll be reading four books. Or at least I will be trying to. In case you don’t remember, let me give you a brief recap: I’ll be reading one new-ish book (a book that was published within the last year), one audiobook, one ARC (advanced readers copy – since I have a lot hanging around), and one book that has been on my TBR list forever.

For the month of February I plan on reading:

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black (New-ish)

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater (Audiobook)

Kissing in America by Margo Rabb (ARC)

The Keys to the Golden Firebird by Maureen Johnson (Backlist TBR)

FebReadingChallenge

 

I know two of these books were on last month’s reading challenge list, but I didn’t get to them, so I figured I’d add them to this month’s challenge.

As of right now, I just started reading book one of my February reading challenge. Yesterday, I started reading Kissing in America by Margo Rabb. I was lucky enough to get an e-ARC of it from Edelweiss. ¬†At this point, I am only fifty pages in. And to tell you the truth, I really am enjoying it. My favorite thing, so far, about it is Eva’s voice. It’s so honest and real.

I’ll be posting updates throughout the month of February, so make sure to stay tuned!

 

