Monday Memories (#14)

Monday Memories is a super easy and super fun meme hosted byThe BookBandit and Miss Print. Participants are asked to post a picture of a book that holds a special place in their hearts, and talk briefly about why this book is so special. If you want to join in on the fun, link up and be sure to link back!

MondayMemoriesFinal

Hello Readers!

For today’s Monday Memories Post I’m going to be talking about a book that too me by surprise. Let me set the scene for you. It was late in August 2013. I was at the airport, not so patiently waiting to board my flight to London. Staring out the windows wasn’t helping the time pass any quicker, so I pulled out my kindle and decided that reading would be the best way to pass the time. As always I didn’t know what to read, so I read a page or two of the books I had loaded on there.

But than I got to Aprilynne Pike’s Life After Theft. And I found myself reading more than the prescribed two pages. Within a few pages, I was hooked.

16065465

I don’t know what I expected from Life After Theft when I first picked it up. But I can tell you this: I didn’t expect to love it as much as I did! The characters are memorable, the plot was original, and the writing was smart. It was everything I wanted in a book. And the fact that it helped make the time spent in the airport pass quicker … well, that was just a bonus!

Another reason why Life After Theft is today’s Monday Memory is because it made such an impression, that after reading it, I quickly added all of the author’s other books to my TBR list. I haven’t read any of them yet, but I sincerely plan to.

Note:  Monday Memories, this weekly meme that Miss Print and I have been hosting for quite some time now will sadly be ending Monday, December 29th. After that date, this feature/meme will be inactive.

Leave a Reply

