12 Days of Christmas: Day 11 With Emma from Miss Print

Hello Readers!

It’s day 11 of the 12 Days of Christmas! Do you know what that means? It means that, not only is christmas two days away, but that this holiday feature is coming to a close! But before it officially comes to a close, there are a couple more posts!

Today’s post is by Emma from Miss Print. Emma is no stranger to this blog! Nor is she a stranger to this feature. If you remember a few days ago she posted about one of her most favorite books Fire and Hemlock by Diana Wynne Jones. Today she’s here again to talk about another one of her favorites!

But before we find out exactly what book she’ll be talking about, I just want to say THANK YOU to Emma! She’s always so willing to help me out. I cannot tell how much I appreciate Emma! Seriously, you guys…if you haven’t checked out her blog, you need to!

DayEleven

Thank you again to Nicole for having me back to talk about another favorite book I’d love to gift to all of my friends 🙂

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han is a great story about friends, sisters and family. It has humor and romance and is generally one of the best written and sweetest novels I read in 2014. In writing this post I also realized I have a lot in common with the main character, Lara Jean, who is a bit of a homebody and also loves to bake which makes it even closer to my heart.
While this book spans an entire year, it definitely feels like the perfect book to read around the holidays–especially since the story wraps up at Christmas.

Lara Jean is an accomplished baker and Christmas cookies are a big part of her family’s holiday traditions so I would give a set of seasonal cookie cutters with this book. I’d also add a cookie press which is used to make delicious and beautiful spritz cookies (which feels like an inherently Christmas-y thing to make because I remember a grown up friend making lots and lots of spritz cookies every December).

A lot of this story hinges on letters that Lara Jean wrote so I’d also include some stationary. Any set of note cards would do. Since Lara Jean also has a special hatbox in the story where she keeps her letters, I’d love to give a set in a pretty box that can later be used to save received letters or other special treasures.

hangifts

One thought on “12 Days of Christmas: Day 11 With Emma from Miss Print

Leave a Reply

