12 Days of Christmas: Day 10 With the BookBandit

Hello Readers!

And welcome to day 10 of the 12 Days of Christmas holiday feature! I sincerely hope that all you readers have been enjoying all the posts so far! And I sincerely want to thank each and every blogger who has participated and made this holiday feature a success!

With that, it’s my turn to step up to the plate and talk about a book I’d give. When I give a book as a gift I always think of two things: 1. the person I’m giving the book gift to and their personal reading tastes. And 2. how the book I want to give fits into their reading tastes.

Today I’m going to be talking about a book I feel would make – quite possibly – the best gift! It’s a book I feel could fit many reader’s tastes – from contemporary to fantasy.

DayTen

The Book:

 

12558285

 

Splintered by A.G. Howard

There are many reasons why I would give this particular book as a gift. First of all, I honestly feel that this book can satisfy vast reading preferences and tastes.  Another reason why I would give this book is because even though it is a retelling of Carroll’s classic Alice in Wonderland, Splintered is an original, unique take of this fantastical story.  Bottom line is, it’s just a great read, and I personally feel everyone should read it!

The Extras:

Alice in Wonderland Necklace: (From ModCloth: http://www.modcloth.com/shop/necklaces/book-club-classic-necklace) With A.G. Howard’s Splintered, I’d very obviously give something that symbolizes, not only this book, but the original classic. And I feel that this necklace adequately symbolizes both.

fc51e7185ead3b2219b53a5c16eac696

Vintage Tea Cup – (From Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/listing/206856322/vintage-royal-sealy-teacup-footed-tea?ref=sc_2&plkey=f80e8769a3e476bd11b52e5c159c881dc775184b%3A206856322&ga_search_query=tea+cups&ga_vintage_rewrite=vintage+tea+cups&ga_original_query=2&ga_search_type=vintage&ga_view_type=gallery)Main character Alyssa’s mother refuses to eat or drink anything unless it’s served in a tea cup. Personally, I can agree with it … it would make eating and drinking more fun I think! So because of that I would give a vintage floral tea cup!

il_570xN.666274927_jdhs

Daisy Patch (From Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Daisy-Flower-Yellow-Center-Embroidered/dp/B00E84A2H0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1419251120&sr=8-1&keywords=daisy+patch) Alyssa’s mother has added touches of Wonderland to their home. One of those touches were the daisy patches she added to the comfy chair. But little does Alyssa know that there are secrets and treasures buried deep behind those daisies. So because of that, I think it would be fun to give a daisy patch alongside Splintered.

2140EaVcjzL

SplinteredCollage

One thought on “12 Days of Christmas: Day 10 With the BookBandit

Leave a Reply

