12 Days of Christmas: Day 5 with Kayla From The Thousand Lives

Hello Readers!

Day 5 of the 12 Days of Christmas here! And with it brings an awesome guest post from Kayla over at The Thousand Lives! I recently starting following Kayla and her blog (via twitter and The Thousand Lives blog) and I have to tell you – I’m a fan! So I know that all of you, dear readers, are going to love this post! But before jumping into it, a BIG THANK YOU to Kayla for participating! And as always, check her blog! You will not be disappointed!

DayFive

The Book:

18249312

Why would I gift this book? Besides the fact that it made me sob buckets, There Will Come a Time is an amazing book that deals with grief, hurting people, and learning how to move on from tragedy. It’s a quietly powerful book, and it’s definitely under-hyped as far as what I’ve seen.
What would I give with it? Since bridges play a huge part in the book (well, ONE bridge), I felt like this simplistic silver necklace was perfect for it. Not to mention the fact that it’s just pretty, book or not! And, from my favorite quote, “Loving hurting people is like hugging porcupines,” I have this adorable little stuffed animal. It may be a hedgehog, but it’s close enough, and hedgehogs are cuter anyway, as far as plushies go. Not pictured is a big box of tissues! Because you will need them.
There Will Come a Time
One thought on “12 Days of Christmas: Day 5 with Kayla From The Thousand Lives

Leave a Reply

