Monday Memories (#12)

Monday Memories is a super easy and super fun meme hosted byThe BookBandit and Miss Print. Participants are asked to post a picture of a book that holds a special place in their hearts, and talk briefly about why this book is so special. If you want to join in on the fun, link up and be sure to link back!

MondayMemoriesFinal

Hello Readers!

For today’s Monday Memories post I’m going to be talking about a book that is relatively new-ish. It’s a book that is near and dear to my heart for two very important reasons. Before I tell you those reasons, let me first tell you what book I’m talking about ….

Splintered by A.G. Howard

12558285

So why is this book so very special to me. Well I love Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll. Seriously, LOVE IT! I’ve been fascinated with the story since I was a small child. So when I heard that this book was an Alice retelling I had to read it. Besides that, the biggest reason why I love this Alice retelling is because it’s unique and original. I loved how A.G. Howard, not only told her own version, but enhanced the original.

That’s why this book is so special to me!

Monday Memories, this weekly meme that Miss Print and I have been hosting for quite some time now will sadly be ending Monday, December 29th. After that date, this feature/meme will be inactive.

Want to join in on today’s Monday Memories fun? Sing up below, and make sure to link back!

One thought on “Monday Memories (#12)

  1. missprint says:

    True story: I can never buy you any Alice in Wonderland related books because I figure there’s a 99% probability you already own it!

Leave a Reply

