12 Days of Christmas: Day 3 With Me, The BookBandit!

DayThreeHello Readers!

Today, I’m posting about one of the many books I would give as a gift. This book is one of my favorite books written by one of my favorite authors.

The Book:

Revenge of the Girl With the Great Personality by Elizabeth Eulberg.

15703337

There’s many a reason why I would give this book as a gift. Besides being a really fun and enjoyable read, I feel like it’s a book that many readers can connect with.  Besides that, I feel like it’s a really honest book, and an accurate examination of what it’s like to find oneself.

The Goodies:

Since this book is all about main character Lexi, not only finding herself, but making over her appearance I would totally give a beautiful lipstick. I feel that when you’re looking for a (physical) change sometimes a different shade of lipstick is all you really need. With Revenge of the Girl with the Great Personality I’d give Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in the shade of Roman Holiday (http://www.sephora.com/velvet-matte-lip-pencil-P78834?skuId=1072818)

s1072818-main-hero-300

Another big aspect of this fabulous book was Lexi’s relationship with her best friend Benny. They truly are two peas in a pod, even though they don’t necessarily realize it. Both Lexi and Benny are shy, and afraid to go after what they want … even though they would never openly admit that. I seriously love this friendship, so because of that I would give a pair of friendship bracelets. Specifically, these peas in a pod bracelets from Etsy. (https://www.etsy.com/listing/123365898/best-friends-grey-two-peas-in-a-pod?ref=sr_gallery_8&ga_search_query=best+friends&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery)

il_570xN.426612895_bt5q

And finally, alongside all these other gifts, I would also give a wall decal that reads “She Left Beauty Everywhere She Went”. I’d give this because it’s reflective of what Lexi learns – that being beautiful is a quality that ever person possesses – whether they realize it or not. (https://www.etsy.com/listing/162334304/she-left-beauty-wherever-she-went?ref=sr_gallery_9&ga_search_query=beauty&ga_page=1&ga_search_type=handmade&ga_view_type=gallery)

il_570xN.500344877_e5kq

 

2 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas: Day 3 With Me, The BookBandit!

Leave a Reply

