Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters I Wish Had a Book of Their Own

securedownload

 (Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. The above photo was taken and was altered by me. Please don’t use without permission.)

Hello Readers!

I haven’t posted a Top Ten Tuesday in quite some time. So I figured today would be the perfect day to rectify that!

I love a good character driven book. I can’t help but connect deeply and personally with some of my favorites. And this Top Ten Tuesday post is dedicated to those characters. Today I’m going to be talking about the five characters I wish had a book of their own.

So  ….

Shiny from Brenna Yovanoff’s Fienish – Fiendish was really Clementine’s story. And Shiny, her cousin, is a part of the story. And even though she was very present, I would totally read a book where Shiny is the number one main character. I’d like to read her story, not only because I’m curious to learn what Shiny was like and how she survived during the time Clementine was locked in a basement. Besides those reasons, I really liked her as a character – she’s smart, she’s honest, and best of all she has a fiery personality – literally!

Sloane from Morgan Matson’s Since You’ve Been Gone – Sloane was such a big, important part of this story but I felt, as much as I read this book, there was a bit lacking. And that was because I wanted to know so much more about Sloane. She was a great character, and I can’t help but feel that if she was to have a book solely her own, it would be just as good and fun as Since You’ve Been Gone.

The Peculiar Children from Ransom Riggs’ Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children – This is one of my most favorite books – its full with great, imaginative writing, a twisted plot line, and a group of characters that will definitely leave a lasting impression – especially the Peculiars. While Riggs does an awesome job at fleshing out and developing each peculiars backstory, I want more. I want individual books on each and every one of Miss Peregrine’s peculiar children.

Anna From Kendare Blake’s Anna Dressed In Blood – Anna is one of the most terrifying characters I’ve ever met. And she’s great. But I wish she had a book of her own so I could get the chance to learn who she was before she was this horrifying ghost who tortured and killed.

And last but certainly NOT least ….

 Chubs from Alexandra Bracken’s Darkest Minds/Never Fade/In The Afterlight – this one doesn’t need a whole lot of explanation – hands down Chubs is probably my favorite character … EVER! Why wouldn’t I want him to have his own book.

What characters do you wish had books of their own, dear reader?

Leave a Reply

