So Long October, Hello November

Hello Readers,

It’s official – October is done and over with. And to tell you the truth, it makes me a little sad. Why? Because  it means that Halloween and all it’s hauntingly fun festivities are a part of the past. And besides that, it means that I didn’t finish my October Reading Challenge.

Reader, I tried my hardest to read three scary books, but only ended up reading one and a half. And there’s a reason why I didn’t read all three, a reason that I will be explaining later on this week in its own blog post.

During the month of October I read Fiendish by Brenna Yovanoff and I’m just about half way through with Barry Lyga’s I Hunt Killers. I had big plans to read Shadowlands by Kate Brian, but unfortunately those plans fell through.

So with October firmly behind me, and November staring me down I decided that I’m going to take on another reading challenge. Goal, not challenge. In the month of November I’m hoping to read another three books (technically, two and a half books).  And those books are:

I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga (finish reading this one)

The Selection by Kiera Cass

The Dream Thieves (on audio) by Maggie Stiefvater (because if I don’t read it, I fear that Miss Print be un-friend me ha ha)

While I haven’t gotten around to starting The Selection or The Dream Thieves, I can give you guys a brief update on I Hunt Killers. At this point I am just about one hundred and fifty pages into the book. It’s a heavy book (subject wise) – examining good versus evil and nature versus nurture. If you know me you already know that I love a good character, and Jazz is exactly that. I can’t help but like him, and see the good in him even if he as a character can’t see it in himself. Because of that, I already know that he’s going to leave a lasting impression – thankfully there are two more books to follow.

I’m not going to tell you any more of my thoughts/feelings about I Hunt Killers. Dear readers, you will have to wait for my full review.

So, that’s that! So long October, Hello November!

 

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

