(A Long Overdue) October Reading Challenge Update

Hello Readers!

At the beginning of the month I posted my reading goals for the month of October.  I planned on reading a total of three books – all of which had a Halloween-y feel. At the beginning of the month I had planned on reading the following three books:

1. Fiendish by Brenna Yovanoff

2. Amity by Micol Ostow

3. Shadowlands by Kate Brian

It’s now October 22nd, and then means that the month of October is almost over! Where did this month go? Seriously, I want an answer! To date I’ve only finished one book. I finished Fiendish by Brenna Yovanoff, and really enjoyed it.

I was supposed to move on to Amity, but I decided to not read that one just yet and read a book that’s been on my to be read list for quite some time – Barry Lyga’s I Hunt Killers. I mean, come on the title alone screams Halloween! I started this book yesterday, and am about fifty or so pages in. So far, I’m enjoying it. And I really like main character Jazz.

Even though there really is only a week or so left to October, I am still hopeful to at least start Kate Brian’s Shadowlands. I’m hopeful and keeping my fingers crossed.

What have you been reading during the Halloween season, dear readers?!?

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

