Spooktacular Giveaway Hop

Hello Readers!

It’s been quite some time since I’ve participated in one of Kathy over at I Am A Reader, Not A Writer’s Giveaway Hops. So, I thought it would be fun – for both me and you, dear readers – to join in on this Spooktacular Giveaway Hop.

Since this is a Spooktacular Giveaway, I thought it would be fun to giveaway one of my favorite scary story books. As a child I poured over this book’s pages.  I memorized scary stories to tell me friends, and I sang relentlessly about never laughing as a hearse passes by. That’s right! I’m giving away…

ScaryStories

(Scary Stories To Tell In the Dark Box Set)

Everyone ages 13 years and older, living within the United States is welcome to enter this Spooktacular Giveaway.  Giveaway is open from 12:01 am on October 15th, and will run until 11:59 pm on October 31st.  Winner will be contacted via e-mail on Saturday November 1st, and will have two days (48 hours) to respond to e-mail with shipping information.

To enter this giveaway hop, simply leave a comment on THIS blog post telling me what your most favorite scary book/story is (mine is a toss up between Carrie by Stephen King and Bliss by Lauren Myracle). Remember when commenting, please leave a valid e-mail address. One winner will be selected by random number generator.

That’s really all you need to know!

Before ending this post, I just want to say two things – one a big THANK YOU to Kathy over at I Am A Reader, Not A Writer for hosting such a great giveaway hop. And second, hop participants make sure you stop by all the other blogs participating  in this giveaway! They’re giving away some great swag!

 

45 thoughts on “Spooktacular Giveaway Hop

  1. ladymagnolia99 says:

    Really any Stephen King book, but The Shining’s movie just about scared the life out of me.

    Judy
    magnolias_1(at)msn(dot)com

  2. dedezoomsalot900300623 says:

    I’m not really big on VERY scary books. I don’t like horror. Now, something like Harry Potter? Perfect.
    dedezoomsalot(at)yahoo(dot)com

  3. vikingprincess1976 says:

    GOsh I have so many, I really don’t have a favorite. But I love this collection, John Saul, Bentley Little and so many others. When I was a kid, I would read these anthologies by a lady names Helen Hoke, and they were full of spooky tales. My fave of that was called Where Angels Dare, and to this day it gives me the willies. Am trying to get the dough together to get some of these books. They are all former library editions. I don’t think they are even in print anymore.

  4. Jordan says:

    Never really read anything scary or creepy, but I am really wanting to get into the genre! I ordered the shining duology, hearing that is a great place to really start. I am also reading Night Film right now, and I consider this one creepy!

  5. Makaela says:

    I’ve never read anything too scary, although Libba Bray’s A Great and Terrible Beauty was pretty spooky! theindigoshelf (at) gmail (dot) com

Leave a Reply

