Hold Me To It, Dear Readers!

Happy October Readers!

October is one of my most favorite months, mainly because I love the season … and of course I love Halloween.  I love that there’s a great (or admittedly, not so great) horror movie on almost every single channel.  I love the crisp, cardigan weather. I love the candy corn.

In celebration of October, I’ve decided that I’m going to challenge myself to read three books I’ve been looking forward to. But there’s a catch! Since it is October, and Halloween is creeping up on us, I’ve decided that I would read three books that I’m hoping will scare me!

OctoberReadingChallenge

Now, before I go on record saying which three books I’m hoping to get to during this month, let me say this: even though there are three books on this list, I really am hoping to read four books in total.  That fourth book, admittedly isn’t horror related, in stead one that’s been on my TBR list for quite some time, and one I’m hoping to listen to during an upcoming flight to Arizona.

So without further adieu, here are the four books I’m hoping to read during the month of October:

Fiendish by Brenna Yovanoff

Amity by Micol Ostow

Shadowlands by Kate Brian

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater (audio … already on deck for my upcoming flight! Emma I will keep you posted on my progress!)

Now that you know my reading plans for the month of October, it’s up to you, dear readers, to keep me on track during this challenge.

Leave a Reply

